Middle East and North Africa Union

In various forms and under different titles and divisions administrations, Middle East North Africa Union (MENAU) embraces one of the largest territories of the 10/40 window where the majority embrace a non-Christian faith.

As an administrative territory of the Adventist Church existed since the 1920s. In 2011, the General Conference of Seventh-day Adventists reorganized the church’s work in the region and MENAU was born. It is directly overseen by the General Conference, the central organization of the worldwide Church based in Silver Spring, Maryland, U.S.A.

Twenty countries make up MENAU: Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, and the northern half of Cyprus. Together they represent a population of 565 million that speak four major languages, MENAU is divided into five fields and regions, each with its own leadership and staff: The North Africa Region, Egypt-Sudan Field, East Mediterranean Region, Gulf Field and West Asia Field.